On This Side of Dreaming – a short short story

In my dream, I was in the real world. And in the real world I knew it was a dream. A dream that I had grown tired of, so I thought I should wake up. I wanted to wake up, and for one long moment I feared that I would not. The dream would hold me, because it was not a dream. It was just reality, and I would not wake up.

And then I woke up.

And it was very simple. So simple. One decision, one moment of doubt, and then reality. It was so simple that I wonder, when awake in this dream-world of reality, whether I can wake up here too. One thought, one decision, one doubt, and then,

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

